naodiva

Design of the times…

In Uncategorized on October 31, 2008 at 3:54 pm

I am in the process of designing a pattern for a stuffed animal of Frodo, the printing cat (actual stuffed animal will not come with real printing action).  If you’d like to track Frodo’s progress, visit my Ravelry projects.  Focusing my attention on this project has been a welcome distraction from the research paper I’ve been trying to write for three years.

Gedifra’s Tecno Hair is the perfect yarn for this project. It captures the length, softness and that “just woke up” look cats strive to achieve. “Gedifra has pumped out Tecno Hair yarns for ages,” I thought to myself, “it will be perfect.”

And, with those magical words, Gedifra discontinued it’s Tecno Hair line.

If anyone out there has alternate suggestions, I welcome your thoughts. Until then, methinks my budding design career in knitted items will be on hold.  I will resume knitting for pleasure, for myself and all unsuspecting friends and relatives.

Leave a Reply

