naodiva

Knitting Promises

In Uncategorized on July 12, 2008 at 7:25 pm

Knitting Promises I’ve made lately:

  1. I will not buy just one skein of yarn that will live in my yarn cupboard indefinitely.
  2. I will buy too much yarn for my sweater projects so I have all the same dyelot.
  3. I will not just make up my own patterns as I go anymore.
  4. I will not knit for my cats.
  5. I will continue to believe in the sweater curse. I really like my girlfriend and will not ruin a good thing.
  6. I will actually knit something for a friend’s baby before that baby is 18 years old or older.
  7. I will finish the sweater project that I am currently working on. Really, I will.


Leave a Reply

